JackyMT

By JackyMT

Pot of tea or pot plant

This is an unusual plant holder a present on my birthday. No I can't use the cup it's stuck to the saucer. Quite a novel way of presenting a pot plant.

Today was lovely and warm, unfortunately I have developed a sore throad and an ulcer on the end of my tongue, never mind I'll live. walked the dogs , made some bread, and went into the greenhouse this afternoon. Yesterday I put some garlic cloves in and that mouse has been digging them up. It did the same with the tulip bulbs I put in before Christmas. My Hollyhocks are coming on, nice little seedlings, have put some more seeds in for the friend who gave the seeds to me because she is moving and won't be able to take hers with her, so when she gets settled I can give her some hollyhock plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.