Inverculain

By Inverculain

Standout

According to the Met Office today is officially the first day of Spring - and we did indeed have glorious sunshine this morning.

I had to go and collect my daughter from a sleepover, and as I had a few minutes to spare I stopped in Marlow on the way to see if I could find some interesting things to photograph.

I spotted these railings at the church, a rich shade of blue and patterned with all sorts of interesting blemishes and textures from corrosion and who knows how many coats of paint over the years.

I love repeating patterns, and being able to pull one element out of the line with differential focusing. This actually worked pretty well as it came out of the camera, but well...it's Saturday! So apologies if I've maybe gone a little over the top in my efforts to say "Hey - look at THIS one!" ... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.