Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

St.David's Day

Today I was determined to find some daffodils to blip. I spent a good half hour driving round the beautiful Warwickshire countryside looking for some growing on the side of the road. Thankfully I found some on a minor road that leads to a hotel.

I then spent the next forty five minutes lying on ground trying to get a picture of it in focus. As a result of this I learnt five new things:-

1. It's almost impossible to get a shot of a flower in focus if there is a slight breeze continuously blowing.
2. The ground is still saturated.
3. My jeans absorb water quickly.
4. I don't mind people slowing down as they drive past to see what I am doing.
5. I have more patience and perseverance than I thought.

So here is my blip for the day. Happy St. David's Day everyone. Let's hope Spring is on its way now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.