South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Shadow and Light

I've been drawn to patterns of shadow and light today for some reason. I went into the garden early and took some photos of the shadows of branches on the garage wall (which I decided not to use). Then, when I was cooking lunch, I saw the bird with the angel wing shining on the wall near the hob. I've no idea why this pattern appeared - I've never noticed it before. Later, the sun suddenly came out on a grey afternoon and I liked the shadow of the tree going across the road, the branches appearing to merge with the trees above the fence. (The shadow on the right is me!) I turned both to black and white, as I thought they looked better like that.

Have been doing a lot of typing today - and successfully copied the news sheet back to back - yay! My lesson yesterday worked! In the middle of watching American Idol at the moment - the format annoys me a bit, but there's some great singers on there this year, as usual. Later this evening, we will be watching a recording of The Voice. Fortunately, hubby and I both like listening to different singers. Paul usually tries to avoid these programmes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.