hildasrose

By hildasrose

Off course?

This afternoon on Edgbaston Reservoir, about a mile from Birmingham City Centre, the sun was shining and the birds were hungry and a long way from home. We spent the morning at the Photography show where we managed to buy ourselves a new camera for my birthday. I'm progressing from my iPhone and my Nikon compact to a Panasonic Bridge Camera which I hope will help me develop my skills. I am really impressed with the photos taken this afternoon of dinghies, birds and some long distance ones across the City. They are so clear! I'm very excited and so pleased I haven't got to wait for my Birthday to try out the camera. It's an FZ200 and is so fast I couldn't believe it this afternoon. Lots to learn now. I'm going to try to put some in my Blipfolio but I've got a lot to learn there too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.