madwill's world

By madwill

Pop-up Shop!

I have most of the day helping Mrs W with her pop-up shop. She books out a local community centre and we transport pretty much her entire stock of fabrics and other quilting essentials - cutters, templates, trimmings, zips etc. etc.

I shift all the heavy bolts of fabric and shelving in the back of my car and then I sit back and man the till! At the end of the day we lug it all back again.

The sale is advertised on her facebook page and in a quilting magazine - and then we sit and wait! Today was very busy and I only managed to grab a few shots before the sale opened!

Refreshments are provided by her local quilting group ladies! These are always popular.

The photo is of just a small part of the stock - with a sample quilt made of from the fabric.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.