ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Seaglass pendants

I make sea glass pendants or copper bowls every week trying to hone new skills but seem to have an inability to keep them... Last week one piece of glass split as I ground down the back to a usable size. It snapped more or less in half but changed the way it captured light in a new and better way. My tutor suggested I put a band of silver in between the two pieces to enhance the break and I'm happy with the result... What was broken was improved... Sometimes we break our lives but the resulting changes can bring new hopes and aspirations along with appreciation for those we surround ourselves with.
Every week a new reason to give away my pieces materializes with daunting regularity. This week it's a friend's birthday and a niece who feels left out because I've had reason to make pendants for her two sisters...
The inverse is that I would have nobody who wanted them or nobody to give them to... How much poorer I would be for not knowing them....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.