KK, day 2

KK seems to be settling in well. She is in a large cage in the kitchen when I'm not in and during the night until she gets used to her surroundings and I can introduce her to the cat flap. She gets to explore indoors when I'm here to keep an eye on her.

I was back at work today to do a shift to help out. I did an extra run to Melrose after I finished, then as I was walking with one of my colleagues to jump in a bus up to the depot, the pavement decided to trip me up! I got my own back though, I head butted it, good and proper, it'll not do that again in a hurry! I put some ice and some arnica on the swelling at the side of my eye but I have a feeling that it will be worse tomorrow. At least I'm not working though and at the moment I have KK sitting purring with sympathy on my knee so it's all good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.