Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

All change

This foot and shoe collection belong to a member of my team. She wore her cutesie plimsolls to work and then realised she'd forgotten to pack something more suitable. She borrowed some heels from her colleague but then sat there right next to the plimmies. Really, why bother? That's the face of a modern woman though I suppose.

I have been quite 'Pankhurstian' this week. Someone told me that they had to wait for a text from their husband giving her PERMISSION to do something. It has brought out the suffragette in me. Ladies, DO NOT wait for permission to have fun from anyone. In fact.... never mind 'ladies'; not a single person should have to ask permission from anyone else, regardless of gender, in order to smile and have fun. So men and women, grab life with goths hands. Please! So that's that sorted.

I had dinner with Alex this evening. Sage advice as always. Perhaps more changes on the horizon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.