Saturday strolling.....

Woke early with fuzzy head. Sadly I wasn't able to either fall back asleep or shake the fuzzy head.

A beautiful Spring day here today, so after lunch we headed into town with the SBG. First stop was the Fruitmarket to take a look around the book and zine fair they had upstairs. Bumped into friends from Glasgow while we were there and had a natter, but didn't really get a chance to have a good look at the books and art.....probably the best option for my purse though.

We then wandered round Princes Street Gardens for the next while, playing on the bronze map of the city, dancing along to the Morris Dancers music on the Mound, squirrel hunting and train spotting. Hours of fun to be had!

I'm now out at work and as my charges are in bed I plan on doing nothing more taxing than turning the pages on my book and drinking my tea. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.