Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Mingin', Manky Midden

These were words I heard bandied about willy-nilly today at work.

Nothing to do with the state of the windows here either. No, these words were reserved for a certain Miss Katie Price when the talk turned to last night's TV. What transpired was that a few of us normally reasoned arbiters of good taste when it comes to our TV viewing, turn out to be surreptitious I'm a Celebrity... watchers.

In my defence, my argument in following the Jungle shenanigans was just to see the mass media created monster fall firmly and finally on her silicon implanted and botox levelled arse. I find her extremely irritating and, at the same time, worryingly influential when it comes to females of a certain age (an age my daughter is rapidly approaching) and I just wish she would go away for good.

The conversation ended in a fit of good old VIZ type guffaws when my colleague misinterpreted my comment on how I felt the pressure would get to her and that I was watching "...only to see Jordan crack" as a much more frightening "...only to see Jordan's crack"

Mmmmm.... hope that's not put anyone off their supper.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.