St David's Day

FMS photo a day theme - yellow

And it's St David's Day

So apologies but it's daffodils again!!

Been a good day other than that I stayed up reading too late last night so was very tired when Lottie woke me this morning. I made the effort to walk into town rather than take the car, had a pleasant few hours with madam browsing and picking up a few essentials.

Late afternoon we headed over to Pontefract to my in-laws - it was my mum-in-law's birthday yesterday so we went for tea. There was a bit of a family gathering, most of whom she expected, but with a couple of surprises thrown in, and a really nice way to spend a Saturday evening. Shame hubby had to leave early to go to work.

And to top it all off Liverpool got a win at Southampton which takes us second in the league, it's been a good season.

Tired now so going to try and not stay up too late tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.