Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Transplant

A day of expansion and transformation for my camera collection with a couple of new additions. The first was real bargain found at the antique fair at Ingliston. Every time I've been to the fair before the few cameras that have been there have been a rather sorry and over-priced bunch but today I found a Zorki 4 with a Jupiter 8 for £5 (well the original price was £6.75 but the stall owner seemed to be rather keen to get rid of it). Well I jumped at the price as I'd been looking for a Jupiter 8 for some time to fit on my beloved Zorki 1D and since they normally sell for £40+ on eBay this price was a bargain (particularly since another Zorki was included!). So the two Zorkis have had a lens transplant and are ready to be tried out......


.......might need to wait a while though as the other camera I got today may well take my attention for some time. It's a bit of a radical departure from my normal cameras but I'm excited to see what it can do. If you want a clue as to what it is look at the EXIF data on this post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.