naming the wrong pocket

At some point either this time last year or possibly earlier this year or possibly early last year every stickerable surface around the George Square area and nearby was stickered with stickers promoting what I assumed to be some form of local band by saying "DO NOT LISTEN TO [name of presumed band]", eventually giving way to chalked notices of gigs in the similar area months later as the stickers were concealed by other things or gradually decayed by the weather. This might be something like that or could even be a genuine smear campaign against a real person, in which case there would be far better candidates for the named individual.

Apart from a few nervous tweaks to the inlet valve coupling of the radiator to try and stop the tiny drip (using the nice new spanner (which fits but which I briefly worried that I wouldn't be able to get to the shop to get (seeing as Morrison Street seemed to be temporarily infested with polices (and partially blocked (according to my contact in Port Hamilton))))) (which gave me a nasty scare just before midnight when I thought I'd made it bigger) the evening was mostly spent preparing cakes for the work cake-sale fund-raising thing tomorrow. Despite Sunday's arse-up (possibly just caused by using a recipe older than me which didn't know about fan assistance in ovens) the replacement gingerycake worked fine (though could still use some tweaks (though as it'll take several more cakes to finish of the tin of treacle (which would otherwise sit in the cupboard for several years (as did the previous tin of treacle left over from when I used to bake regularlishly)))) and the small chocolate cakelets (though not officially muffins (though they were made in muffin-cases)) shall be made again for home use as soon as I remember to buy some butter, a substance not otherwise kept in the house. Might also try to adapt my second-favourite childhood chocolate cake recipe to muffin-usage as it's far easier to make and uses olive oil as the fat-component.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.