Through my Eyes

By Kelso

Don't bother - I'm not even looking!

This pair cracked me up today. The Long-tailed duck in the background was doing his best to impress the lovely female Red-breasted Merganser in the front, and she was having none of it. Just what I needed to brighten my day.

With your encouragement, I am looking forward to marching in the parade with Kelso tomorrow. I will remember how much fun we had the last few years, with Bogan and Kelso being the stars of the show. Everybody seems to love an Irish Wolfhound.

So, tomorrow will be Kelso's day to shine, and I am so grateful to all of you for reminding me that Bogan will be marching with us, in spirit.

Thank you, all my friends, for sending yesterday's blip of Dixie Chick and Kelso to the Spotlight. What a warm welcome back, for them and for me, as I feel I have regained my bearings. Moving forward in life, and can I tell you a secret? I've already contacted Bogan's breeder about a puppy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.