White Van (wo)Man

Day 424 -

Stuntweasel Guest-Bloggage (cos Bekaboo can't be arsed):

Wake. Tea. Up and out at kerazy o'clock, to pick up Bekaboo's New Van & sell her mini.

New Van has alloy wheels, air conditioning, abs, Bluetooth, cd/mp3, leather steering wheel... But it didn't have any keys. The replacement van didn't have a tax disc. Two coffees and a years worth of wages later, a second replacement van was found. White van, but didn't come with a copy of the Star, ten number one, and a Mars bar on the dash. Most Disappointed. The missus has become her nemesis.

But a new van is a new van, and next on the list was selling the mini. I had a riot with the 'we buy any car' man, turns out he was a fellow old raver from Stoke and did us a decent price on the mini, top one nice one get sorted!

Ikea meatballs for dinner, which was an experience for me cos I've not set foot in the place for years, reminded me a bit of going to littlewoods cafe up Hanley for dinner with my nan in the school holidays...

All that excitement plum tuckered me out so when we got back I just fell asleep for three whole hours, and that, dear reader, is where our picture of the day is at...

Keep on keeping on,

S. Weasel.

019 #100happydays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.