pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wray Castle

As previously blipped we are now paid up members of the National Trust.

As it wasn't raining (too hard) today, we thought we'd try and start our journey to getting our money's worth with a trip to Wray Castle.

Whilst the Castle itself wasn't open we were still able to walk around the grounds and through the woods, which gets you right down to the lakeside.

Apparently there is a relatively new path that's been made that means you can cycle or walk along the lake from the castle all the way down to the ferry. On a nicer day, I think we may well pack a picnic and give it a go. It would also be good to actually see inside the castle!

This is one of those photos that isn't that great, but means a lot to me as I love the weekends where I have all my family around me and we're off out doing stuff together.

It's another thing to add to the "What Proper Dads Do" list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.