SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Last night I went to a little Warwick reunion with Franny and people in Camden... it was after babysitting and I didn't fancy a messy bus ride home or anything, so I had a completely sober night at the Electric Ballroom... and I'm pleased to say it went swimmingly! Partly cos of the venue and the music (and people in London are so well dressed! And c-UTE!)... partly cos I didn't need it, did I?! :) Even had a lovely sober-not-sleazy chat on the bus ride home, at a Reasonable Hour.

Met Alex today, literally right next to the Shard, and had a lovely walk around Bank and Cheapside and eventually the Thames and Leicester Square. Instantly regretted not bringing The Nice Camera out. Good day, though. Got home in time for a skype session with The Americans, in mixed languages.

I think Grandpa's birthday was on all our minds in the evening, but we didn't say anything. I miss him every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.