bq

By bq

730

So, a second year done on Blip and another very silly self portrait, augmented by a bit of minor Photoshop tinkering to celebrate and make a fool of myself. Why not?

It's been a busy year, and I've been pretty lax on the whole Blip front. I haven't missed a day, but the quality has been plumbing new depths. My camera has stayed in my bag more often than it should, and the phone as served as a (occasionally passable) substitute. I've also been a bit rubbish at writing anything other than the titles or engaging with the community as is considered polite, so apologies for that.

I'll try and keep it up though. Suspect it'll go in fits and starts, but it is a good thing to keep my brain in focus, even if the pictures I post tend to err towards the blurry once in a while.

--

This one was made up of two pictures taken today and stitched together. The fluttering photo papers taped to black cotton on a simple rig I built in the lounge. I was intending to photoshop some of my year's photos onto the papers (cheaper than printing them all out and stringing them up), but it looked like a job too far, so it's a bit simpler than I had been planning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.