skye line

By cameraskye

Light at the end of the tunnel

For some reason I completely lost my mojo last week, had no inclination to do anything really, including blipping. I am sure the weather did n't help as it had been pretty dull and damp all week.

The forecast for Saturday was initially good and I thought I would get out for a walk and maybe take some pictures. Unfortunately the weather turned out not to be as good as predicted and ended up doing lots of work around the house. Today was forecast to be very wet and turned out sunny! So hubby and I headed up the north of the island where the light looked quite good, for a walk up the Quiraing.

Now feeling much better having had a lovely walk in the fresh air and finally got myself a blip in the process!

During the week a film crew were up on the island filming a production of MacBeth and this was one of the locations they were shooting at, a very dramatic location, especially when the weather was a damp and dreich as it has been this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.