Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Red Light District

They are laying a new gas main down my road - I will find out tomorrow if I have to have my drive dug up, or if we already have a plastic mains pipe. They discovered that the new gas boiler at the hospital across the road has been taking much more gas than it was supposed to, and affecting the whole area. Can't say I've noticed.

Meanwhile, getting in and out of the drive requires much manoeuvring, blocking the whole road and not making eye contact with the queue of motorists who have just been held up.

Film review - last night I watched Captain Phillips - it is absolutely wonderful, really gripping with some fabulous acting. Highly recommended. So that's my Barry Norman stint finished - off to cook the roast beef now.

PS thanks to Robert10 for the title!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.