Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Above the clouds

After an unpromising start - lift passes which did not work and had to be replaced, and poor light in cloud, the sun appeared and we had 5 hours great skiing. As it is French holidays, the pistes are very busy, so the steeper bits of runs get cut up into moguls. So what with all the people to watch out for, and the lumps and bumps, I did not ski elegantly. I gouged my way down.

As we headed over to Meribel in the next valley I spotted a run which looked nice and quiet. According to IC it was a very steep red, and bumpy. I thought I would find it a challenge but decided I wanted to try it. Nothing ventured etc etc. Of course he was right (as usual?!) and it took me a while to negotiate all 1.5km down till it eased off. We then decided to stick to some cruising blues for the rest of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.