Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Girl on a Motorcycle.

After breakfast i went for a shower ( luckily it was a bit better) and then i spent about half an hour blow drying my hair. We then went out looking for a blip but the weather was wet so J said , you need a new crash helmet. Those of you who follow my journal will know that J has three motor-cycles. He has a B.S.A. B31, which he has had for thirty years, a 1968 Triumph Bonneville, which i am sitting on, and a Harley Davidson Sportster. We used to go to all the shows, with my father and i on one bike, and J and our daughter on the other. We had some really good times and i have lots of very happy memories with my Dad. He loved coming with us. I haven't been out on the bikes for a few years now, so i said the other day, it was time i went back on the bike. We went into a bike shop and after trying on umpteen helmets my hair now looks like i have been dragged through a hedge backwards. I now have a new, all singing, all dancing crash helmet aren't i a lucky girl When we got home , J suggested I put on my bike jacket, and pose on the bike. I can't wait for the fine weather can you tell, i am lying through my teeth. Oh well, it's better than going to a model railway show, or is it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.