natalie3004

By natalie3004

girls best friend

with a teeny bit of a hangover I've been pondering my relationship with my kitten. bear with me. I was never a particularly 'animal person'. dogs hate me, I severely dislike them, my fish die, hamsters died, hated the cockatiels and I had two cats who were mental and needed rehomed-you get the idea.

however poppy, our kitten is the new love of my life. she is basically wonderful and it got me thinking. is her behaviour better because myself and the other half have a very calm and contented home life? is she just a better fit? also I'm astounded by the positive effect having a four legged friend has had.
coming home to her unquestioning love is very very lovely.
our family of five (2 of us, 2 children, a budgie and a puss) is perfectly settled and lovely.

it's all lovely

n
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.