Squirrel

Today started off relatively clear but rather windy and then gradually deteriorated, becoming very cold, mainly due to wind chill. Although work in the garden was possible, as it was not raining, it was very unpleasant and Mrs GOG and I both only worked outside for about two hours. I spent part of this time tidying the workshop, a very small amount and although this was out of the wind, I still could not feel my fingers when I got back into the house. Today’s blip is therefore through the kitchen window of one of our resident squirrels in his favourite pastime, eating!

During the short while outside, bending in the workshop, I once again upset my back, so that by the time I came in all I could do was to sit down with my back propped appropriately; overall not a terribly productive day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.