Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Row of dead trees

A row of dead trees standing in the water at Fochteloerveen, Frisia, The Netherlands.

A very early start to my Sunday, as I had made plans with Ton and Herman to capture the sunrise in Fochteloërveen. Ton showed up at 5.30, together with his friend Richard who was also in on the fun.

A wet left foot (too far into the water), a sprained right ankle (not paying enough attention while walking through the moorland) and a couple of photographs later, it was time to go home again. I think we all managed to get a few decent shots. Half an hour later, I was on my way to the pool (indoors, of course) for a swim with Martine, Nienke, Inge and Ellis. Now my ankle is acting up again. A quiet evening and an early sleep are in order I guess...

Actually not that bad when viewed somewhat bigger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.