The second half of life..

By twigs

Flying high......not!

OK - I'm now officially getting frustrated without my 'real' camera.

The fill in has kept me going but I'm finding I see things that it simply can't cope with capturing - I've had to resort to an incredibly lazy point and shoot approach with no control whatsoever over anything.

Take this evening for instance - I saw these vapour trails with a hint of setting sun glistening on them (the one on the left was dissipating very quickly) - then a bird flew through the image. Very cool, I thought. I waited for more birds to do their fly-through (which they obliged with) but the lag on the camera meant that I missed every sngle attempt to capture them.

Aaarghhhhh!!

Would love to think I may have my camera home with me by the weekend - although it is Friday tomorrow so I probably shouldn't hold my breath :(

PS just read this back and I apologise for sounding like a moaning minnie!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.