bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Blubberhouses

Very different weather on the drive back from Harrogate today. The A59 was clouded with wet mist and the skies were heavy. Couldn't see that far ahead much.
Turned off the main road at Blubberhouses Quarry where the road climbs and the moors are really wild just to see if I could get above the mist to see anything to blip. Was just about to try to turn around having decided it was a really stupid thing to do as I seemed to be driving inside a rain cloud, when the road took a gradual bend and I could see past the mists down to these waters. This was the best shot I could get. I couldn't decide whether it was actually raining or whether I was just walking through very wet air! I could certainly see the rain moving across this view below. What a difference from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.