Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

In the darkness, a light has shone...

For various (very silly) reasons, I’m reluctant to stir from my couch today (it is Sunday!), but blips beckon and a photo must be taken… But what can be taken from the comfort of my couch?

Several (very boring) shots later (of dozing dog, dog-eared books, a bit of carving on the cupboard door…), I noticed my lamp reflected in my favourite painting. I didn’t spot it at first, it had so cleverly (what, you don’t have clever lamps?) incorporated itself into the image. No stirring from couch necessary, my blip was directly opposite me on my sitting room wall – one quick click and job done!

(The painting, by the way, is by the wonderful Caroline Bailey and it and its sister have been the most treasured - inanimate - possessions in our homes for twenty-five years. That’s “homes”, plural, because we’ve moved just a bit…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.