Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Mmmmm..........Home made Birthday cake.

It was my 36th Birthday yesterday............ The numbers are correct BUT not necessarily in the right order!!!!
Melanie made this cake for me. It is a Vanilla cream sponge coated in sugar icing. because it was so fresh I had to wait until today to have a piece. The sugar icing had to harden off a bit.
I have now had that piece you can see cut, boy it was nice!! It does not do my waistline much good though!

Had a nice day with our eldest Daughter coming to see us and deliver a present which I will use to buy something photographic and the other present came in the post from our younger Daughter (who lives in the Lake District) which is for my woodturning.

Nice day had by all.
I would say as I would normally Enjoy, but you unfortunately cannot taste it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.