Friday Foto

By drmackem

Ilkley Moor Fell Race 2014

The 25th running of the Ilkley Moor Fell race today and 250 people got muddy racing.
I was on medic duty which was thankfully a non event, but got caught up on the finishing line team, for those of you not familiar with this - the most stressful job of the day.

I grabbed a brief moment to take a shot of Tom and Simon, 1st and 2nd who were so far ahead of the rest of the field that I had time to get them to pose before returning to my number shouting, "slow down the race is finished" thing on the finish line.

What amazes me about the hard end of the race, is how fresh they look - but then then run for half as long as the other end of the field. Tom who I know won today is a top lad too, quiet, unassuming, and....fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.