Time

I'm beginning to think that I work harder at the weekend that I do during the week. Maybe it's just that it's different, active, work rather than sitting on my arse looking at a computer. So, today, some beer bottling (a repeat of the first IPA) then to the garage to rip some wood to make more crates. A long chunk of heavily painted wood that I found hanging between the rafters in the attic. Might have been a mast. Anyway, turns out to be a nice bit of Douglas Fir but now it's little 5mm strips.

Then I got around to this. Mandy's granddad's old hammer. Handle snapped right at the head first time it got used so I made a new one out of a bit of beech. Drew around the old handle and then it was axe, knife, rasp, 40, 80, 150, 240 and a little bit of oil. Really pleased with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.