The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Lesser celandine 2014 version!

Not such a nice day today, which was a shame, as yesterday was wonderful.
Juliet and I went to a Vintage jumble sale this morning in Loxwood, and after I dropped her off home I went to Barnes green as I had seen some beautiful wild flowers growing beside the road when I drove past yesterday.
I love the roadside verges in springtime, adorned with Primroses, Bluebells, Ladies smock and this beauty Lesser celendine Ranunculus ficaria. Last year this was one of my first blips, and today's blip is similar, except today I kept the light behind, and included one of the heart shaped leaves.
I have decided (now spring is here) to blip as many of the wild flowers growing around my way as I can, so wish me luck! I won't forget the insects though, it will just depend on what I can find.
Anyway I hope you like my 'arty' take on this common spring gem.
I got my camera back from the mender yesterday, complete with a new shutter so it's all systems go.......YES!!!!!!!
All we need now is NO rain, and plenty of wonderful spring sunshine!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.