The Day I Photographed Rankin

When I took this picture I knew it was my picture for today.

He's not just pee'd off with me, its posed. Really! To be fair, it was quick, I wasn't alone, but he posed for me.

For those of you unaware of who Rankin is, he is probably one of the most sought after British 'pop' portrait photographers. He has photographed everyone from the Queen through to Miley Cyrus and a very broad and talented range of people from all walks of life in-between.

I had just seen his talk on photography, and his pose was in response to a picture he took of Heidi Klum and was shown as part of his talk. He does seem to have a particular pose, pursed and twisted mouth, one eye part shut. Expressive, that's for sure.

Apologies to all the wonderful blippers I met today at the Photography Show for not blipping John getting our collective picture. Thank you to JohnGravett for organising the meet too, a pretty good turn out it has to be said. You are all a really friendly, warm and supportive lot out there. Great to meet you all, and I hope to see you again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.