Cully

By Cully

Bostin day in the rain!

Today was our pre wedding shoot. The Black Country Museum was our chosen destination. The weather was awful when we woke this morning and I must have tried ten outfits on. I was in such a foal mood, stressed at the thought of a camera in my face for the next few hours. The boy even pulled the car over and stopped and said he was going to call him and cancel as I was being so vile. We got there and my mood lifted as soon as I saw Lee the photographer, he is so lovely! We felt a bit awkward at first but soon got into it. I am not convinced I'll like the pictures but it was certainly a more pleasurably experience than I thought it would be.

After a few hours of being photographed we waved goodbye to our bearded photographer friend and headed back to Hobbs and Sons chip shop (pictured).

My dad's friend used to be good friends with the previous owner of the museum and he used to store the buildings until the museum was ready for them. This was the case for the chip shop. My dad being self employed was quiet with work at the time and so was offered the job of chipping away the grout on the original fish tiles from the chip shop so they could go back on the wall one by one at their new location. He said it was a very laborious task but managed to not crack a single one.

So Dad, if you're reading this, today I appreciated every one of those tiles, nearly as much as I did my chips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.