Blipmeet at The Photography Show

Today I headed down to Birmingham to the NEC for The Photography Show.

Not my kind of event really as I'm not good with lots of people and all that techie stuff around!! But to my surprise I had a great day.

Meeting up with fellow blippers was the highlight. Putting faces to names to folks I've been communicating with for a while. Apologies to those I didn't get to meet, but there were at least 30 of us there. A big thanks to John Gravett for getting this one off the ground. I though this shot I took along the covered walkway from the railway station to the venue summed up the blipmeet.

I'd been researching some camera gear online for a while and the chance to have a real look at them was great. Living where I do would mean visiting a big city to view a wide range of equipment. I was surprised that I managed to buy a new tripod and macro lens, the two items I was looking for.

My day was finished off with a talk by Colin Prior, a landscape photographer, whose photos of the north west of Scotland I've admired for a while. Again, lovely to see the man himself and listen to his travels and inspirations.

I'm exhausted, so a nice soak in the bath beckons.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.