Credere

By credere

Spontaneity and sunshine

Dinner at C's pencilled in the diary. Upon awakening, I decided my foot was still too sore and maybe it was best to skip Zumba (boo) this morning and give it a rest. My plan? Pick up some groceries, have a smoothie for breakfast, get some house chores done (flat is a mess and now driving me nuts!) and generally just potter for the afternoon before heading out for what was bound to be a delicious feast.

Then an unexpected call from S suggesting meeting for a walk, a mooch and some lunch - that's a much better plan! After all, it seems criminal to stay inside when the sun's out! And we are here but once, so we may as well make the most of it!

So it turned out to be quite a lovely day; enjoyable (if muddy) walk, lots of giggles, good food. And as predicted, dinner at C's was indeed quite delicious!

I like spontaneity! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.