KatPrice

By KatPrice

Elections

SU Elections 2014/15 - say hello to your next Sabb team (minus President Cat - she hadn't quite been elected at this point)!

Busy, busy day. Spent the afternoon representing Athletics at the inter-club mini-tennis tournament (well, I played once); we had a great team and although we didn't make it past the quarter finals I think that's something to be pretty proud of. Had lots of fun, really nice meeting club members that I didn't know so well, and got to play a bit of tennis.

Spent the early evening kitchen touring with Aidan trying to get people to vote (for Matt and Maahwish). Teamwork! Kitchen touring is so much more fun when you have someone to chat/moan to.

And then it was elections. Absolute madness. Essentially had the roles of photographer and assistant interviewer with Sian, which involved photographing the elections, interviewing candidates after their stint with Warwick TV, getting a mug shot, sprinting upstairs to load the photos for the online articles and Twitter, and then sprinting back downstairs, by which point the next candidate was usually about to be elected. Absolutely crazy, made me so glad I do Athletics, but also so, so much fun! I forgot how much I love the busyness and the craziness of elections night and while everyone else was shattered by the end of the night (2am) I was still absolutely buzzing! Really affirmed my love of journalism, even if I won't be covering actual elections myself anytime soon. Congratulations to the new team, every faith in their abilities, and really looking forward to seeing how things pan out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.