Spring is on the way

We had a lovely walk in the sunshine at Dalmore beach with the dogs today. As we arrived, two groups of people were leaving, and we had the beach all to ourselves for a good half an hour before anyone else turned up, meaning we could let Hamish off the lead for a good run about. He and Queequeg played with a ball, swam in the rock pools and chased each other round for ages. A very low tide meant we were able to explore bits of the shore we can't normally get to. Just as we were leaving the rain started, so it was good timing on our part, but it still definitely felt like spring is on the way.

My full Blip membership was up yesterday. I'm going to renew, because I like the extra features membership gives, but got the email offering me lifetime membership for £75 a couple of days ago, which I can't in any way afford, but is a really good deal, so is making me annoyed about only getting a year, so now I've not done either! Useless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.