SilverImages

By SilverImages

Canon to the right of them....

Seemed like a lot happening today. Invited Dad and K's mum for dinner so had to get it all prepared before this mornings meeting. I'm now treasurer for local meeting and needed to get my act together to be prepared. I did the end of month bank reconciliation last night and sent it off, next job is to review the budget before next meeting.

Suppose I could have photographed the veg and stuff, but I was too busy preparing it and getting it into the oven to make sure we had a meal to come back to. All went well and the food was in before we left. It was one of those days today, must be the Spring, everyone seemed to want to have a chat today. By the time we left Caerleon there was no time to spare, straight back to collect Dad, check on the food and off to collect B.

Meal went well and the Spring effect must have got to me too, seemed to be talking non-stop and before I knew it Dad suggested getting back home - it was 4pm and he was in in need of his Sunday afternoon, after dinner nap. Well, he is 92 so entitled to a bit of a rest.

Chucking it down as I drove home, road like a river again. Did the sun really shine yesterday?

Catch up time with my photos this evening, nearly midnight so a good time to call it a day. 'Night all, happy snapping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.