Rebecca

I recently discovered that my bike helmet had a huge crack in the polystyrene construct so thought that it may be time to get a new one. So I dragged the family to a bike shop in Stockbridge with the promise of a walk along the Water of Leith afterwards. The chap at the shop said bike helmets are not meant to last beyond 4-ish years, which is totally news to me. They also didn't have bike bells with dinosaurs on them so our little boy came away extremely disappointed. Then it started to rain so we ended up visiting the charity shops in Stockbridge for sub-five-quid retail therapy for the kids. They had a great time and I dread the day when they don't jump about in excitement, begging us to buy them that 99p dinosaur...

This is one of the shop assistants we visited. She said she has never posed for a photograph before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.