What I didn't...

...get to on my list. Had hoped for some reading time today but alas I didn't make that and just grabbed for my current book just now as an emergency blip as I didn't take any photos today either:-(

The plan after Church was to sit down and do some work for 3 hours I thought...then I'd stop do some tidying to the house, go swimming with the kids, play my guitar...read my book. Just switched the laptop off 10 minutes ago:-/

So that's what I didn't get to...I did however go for a run today. The first run in a number of weeks again...long days don't lend themselves to a 5am rise for a run but we'll see how it goes this week. I also made Church with two of my boys, the Rooster and Mr R being at Rugby...the daughter being unable to rise from her bed! And I did check off a few footery work things today that have been hanging about too long.

As for the book...it's one I picked up at the School Fete last summer...started it at the turn of the year...and not yet made the 100 page mark...need to try harder at this work/life balance malarky:-)

Oh the other thing of note is Mr R sorted out the magic eye thingy for the TV in our room...so I might get some of the many many tv hours I have recorded watched...or maybe not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.