Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Culvert Chronicle

When the weather is as bad as it has been today I send The Man out to stand on this patch of our garden and look down onto the grid. He can then see whether our neighbour has removed branches and debris from it to allow the water to flow. The culvert runs under his garden and, although nicely fenced off, this grid is in his garden too!

In fact, various gentlemen from the estate come into our garden to behold this sight! If this water gets much higher it affects garages, sheds and cars throughout the estate! During the worst flood a few years ago our house was within 1cm of being flooded due to this blockage.

One of the ladies writes on behalf of us all to the council and sends the report back to us in what she entitles "The Culvert Chronicles"

I wondered about manual settings to slow down the shutter speed to get motion blur but I was getting wet so took this shot on auto. However the water was running so fast it was blurred anyway.

It has rained all day, The Man is away and I am on my usual Thursday night out. I do hope one of those nice neighbours is out in my garden with a torch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.