March Challenge: Day 2 ......

Chatoyant.

Adjective meaning:
1. changing in luster or color: chatoyant silk.
2. Jewelry. reflecting a single streak of light when cut in a cabochon.
Noun meaning:
3.Jewelry. a cabochon-cut gemstone having this reflected streak, as a chrysoberyl cat's-eye.

After lunch today we had to go out so that I could return the library book I had just finished reading. While we were out I was hoping to get a good chatoyant shot. But that was not to be.

However, when we arrived back at home there was a multitude of seagulls flying about. A most unusual sight as we don't live anywhere near the sea. Or any body of water, really. The dreary day produced a very drab photo so I have added a lens flare filter to it.

Even thought this is a seagull, I think we can officially call this a kookaburra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.