HANDS OFF THE UKRAINE PUTIN (Auckland demo)

L. and I took the train to the Auckland central business district where we saw these demonstrators and visited the maritime museum alongside the docks for the weather was pretty showery and windy.

Eventually managed to get through to a human voice about my luggage after leaving messages in the ether on several other numbers (each full of a more extravagant exaggeration each time). My luggage should appear in Timaru tomorrow night - let's hope it contains more than my case did that I left in a hotel in Delhi for a couple of months - all the things I obtained in Nepal had been filched which was/is extremely sad. Onwards and upwards - am appreciating the cleanliness, wide streets, traffic rules being strictly observed, hearing birds and crickets, carpets for bare feet, plumbing, soft mattress, interesting new buildings that allow the lovely old buildings to stand out and be seen, the conversion of a very old post office full of architectural mouldings on archways and pillars into the entrance to a rail station below, well maintained houses with lovely gardens, a gin and tonic and and and...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.