Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

All Aboard The MV Murray Princess

We are nearly jumping out of our skins with excitement. We arrived in the beautiful little town of Mannum on the Murray River just before lunch and our eye nearly popped out of our heads when we saw the majestic Paddle Wheeler the MV Murray Princess waiting for us at the dock. What a glorious setting, green, green manicured lawns running right down to the rivers edge with enormous gum trees giving shade to picnic tables and well placed seats dotted along the river.

We will be on board for four nights and it's particularly exciting as we will be joined by Australia's first winner of Masterchef - Julie Goodwin. Julie is one of our cooking hero's and it will be great to get to know her and to learn from her as we will have three cooking classes while on board! You little beauty!

I'm really hoping we can find reception during our 4 day journey, thought I'd better get my Blip for today on before we depart Mannum!! It may be a case of having to do some Back Blipping, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

The Murray Princess is just magnificent, I feel I'm going to be part of an Agatha Christie novel as it's got that fantastic feel of another era. Beautifully appointed and we will be at one with the river. CCN and I have just been joined by two great friends James and Daune, looks like we're in for a lot of laughs over the next four days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.