Vanishing Point

After all the lahdida surrounding the VIP tickets yesterday, it has just been announced that the Amr Diab concert has been postponed until December "for the sake of what Eyptian fans have endured in the sudan in the last match" [sic].

It seems things got a little out of hand after the football match yesterday and some Egyptians were killed. Not pleasant. Unfortunately, I won't be able to go to the concert now as the new date coincides with my planned trip to Edinburgh at the end of the month. (Sorry fiori, no autograph for you this time!)

The buses had to rendezvous at a different spot today as the roads were closed in preparation for the concert. I spent a good few minutes taking photos in my new and exciting surroundings down the road whilst students and workers stared at me like I was some sort of freak.

I'm not a freak.

Am I?

Don't answer that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.