Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

The Three

These are three people who have influenced my cooking the most over the years.
1. Mary Berry - T.V. legend and all round excellent cook.
2. Delia - The lady who needs no surname - My mother could be found referring to her book in my childhood kitchen regularly and Christmas lunch is still dependent on her timings.
3. Jean Nicholls - Grandmother and teacher of Home Economics - throughout her life she gave me tips and hints and after her death my uncle decided to have her recipe book bound. Here it is.

I have finally joined the world outside of teaching by creating a Linked In profile. I am determined to escape this profession even though I have been offered five jobs in teaching since leaving my last school in August. Time to redouble my efforts and apply for more non-teaching roles.

On another note. I dreamt about Dolly Parton last night. I was going to her concert and she came on the bus with me. We all had a good old singalong with her. It was great fun. The day went down hill once I'd woken up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.