madwill's world

By madwill

Monday Morning Golf

I had a few minutes spare today and I stopped with my lunch at a nature reserve on the outskirts of York.

Had never been beyond the car park before - but blip has made me adventurous ! The path to the reserve led past a golf course where I spotted this group - so I spent a few minutes watching them...not much golfing going on. What surprised me was the '4x4' club trollies - or perhaps that should be '3x3' as they only have 3 wheels. Very elaborate trollies with big chunky wheels. Never been into golf - but I thought you had a bag of clubs slung over your shoulder to carry around!

Anyway, I only got as far as the start of the reserve - which appears to be wooden walkways over the bog so not much to blip there! Will maybe have to visit when I have more time and adventure further in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.