Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Back In Wednesbury

Despite staying up til 5:30 and getting up at just gone 9 this morning, I was fairly awake all day today, and made it out to Addis' band's album launch. Carlos and the Jackal are a band Addis created following the start of Addistock (Addis' charity gigs wot he's been putting on for years) which originated in Church Hill Social Club in Wednesbury. So that's where we all headed!

Unfortunately, due to a camera/lighting disagreement and the fact that I missed a chunk of Carlos' set when walking my Ma back to the Metro stop, I didn't get a good shot of the boys rocking the house. I quite like the lighting on this shot of B-Sydes though, who was one of the support acts.

Tip top night all round :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.